Annual General Meeting [AGM] 2017 – 27th April 2017

The constitution of the Society requires me as President to give at least 21 days notice of our AGM. This notice fulfils that requirement and also gives me the opportunity to remind members that any nominations for committee posts and agenda items for the AGM should be notified by the 10th April 2016. 

Committee post being vacated at this AGM are the Programme Secretary & Secretary. I should point out that as this is a democratic process, any member can stand for any post.

The committee reports and AGM Agenda are ALL now published on the website.

The programme for the next year is  published. This does not constitute part of the AGM reporting, and like the constitution is there for reference only.

Agenda & Finance Report are now added to the set. A motion has been received for the review of the scoring system.

The following nominations have been received for the committee

Post 2016/17 post holder Status Expressions of interest
President Paul Cooper Standing for re election  None
Vice President Ian Pettit Standing for re election None
Treasurer Alan May Standing for re election None
Secretary Ken England Standing down Lorraine Dowell
Programme Secretary Ian Pettit Retiring John Zahorodnyj
Competition Secretary Simon Pearce Standing for re election None
Exhibition Secretary Jennifer Zahorodnyj Standing for re election  None
Advertising & Promotion Paul Cooper Standing for re election None
Committee Member John Wesson Standing for re election None

Please note there are no printed copies of the papers at the AGM, please bring you own copies with you if needed.

Paul Cooper, President,

6th April 2017

Amended 9th April, 12th April & 25th April & 26th April 


Comments are closed.